Board of Commissioners

The Commissioners are the governing and policy-making body of the County Government. While Michigan Law prescribes many of its powers, duties and responsibilities, the Board is in charge of development and approval of County policy. Commissioners are elected to two-year terms in one of seven districts of Gladwin County. Beginning with the 2012 election there will be only 5 districts.


Gladwin County Board of Commissioners Regular meetings at 9:00 am – 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month. Data meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month. Finance meetings are the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at 9:00 am; following the 1st Tuesday of each month.


Commissioner’s Office | 989.426.4821 | Email Us!

Kyle Grove

District #1

Butman, Clement, Gladwin & Sherman Townships

Email Kyle

Ron Taylor

District #2

Sage Township & Gladwin City

Sandy Aultman-sq

Sandy Aultman, Board Vice-Chair

District #3

Bourret, Billings, Bentley, Grim & Secord Townships

Email Sandy

Sharron Smith-sq

Sharron Smith, Board Chair

District #4

Buckeye, Hay & Tobacco Townships

Email Sharron

Rick Grove

District #5

Beaverton City, Beaverton & Grout Townships

Email Rick


Gayle Reid, Board Secretary

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 4:30 pm
(Subject to Change)

Email Gayle