It's the law!

Michigan State Dog law of 1919 says it is

unlawful for any person to own a dog 4
rmanths old or older unless it is licensed.
It i5 also wnlawful for a porson to own a
dog 4 months or older that does not
wear a collar anc tag at all times.,

Avoid Late Fees.

Licensa your dog from November to
February ta avoid the late feas. On
March 1st license fees increase far
Gladwin County, license your dog early
to avoid paving extra

Don't delay!

Mail us this form
to receive a
License!

Gladwin County Animal Shelter
919 South River
Glachwin, MI 48624
(989) 426-4574
Fax [989) 426-6321
Haurs of Services
B30 a.m.—4:30 p.m,
Monday—Friday

Christy Van Tiem
Gladwin County Treasurer
401 W Ceder Avenue
Glachwin, MI 48624
(989) 426-7251
Fax {985) 426-6903
Hours of Services
8:30 am—43 p.m,
Monday—Fricay

-

LICENSING YOUR DOG

Our K9 companions
need a license too.




Frequently Asked Questions

2. Do | really have to license my dog?

A. Yes. Michigan State law requires ‘Hat
a dog license be issued by the County ,uu
raside i for ALL DOGSE four (4) rvonths and
alder.

Q. What will | need to get alicensa?

A. To receive a dog license you will need
RABIES VACCINATION CERTIFICATE
from a certified veterinarian. A pakd invoice is
not the same thing. Your dog in nol required
o be spayed or neutored fo Le licensed.

Q. | had my dog spayedinauterad since
the last licensa. Can | changs this?

A. Yes. When renewing a license bring
proof or spay/neuter frem a  certified
Vaterinarian.

Q. |just adopted my dog from the animal
shelier | already have a license nght?

A. No. The dog must have a Valid Rabies
Certificate fo purchase a dog license. Your
dog must be licensed within 30 days of adop-
tion or rescue. Proof of date of adoption must
be presented at time of purchase along with
proof of vaccination.

August 15t

MNowvembar 15t

This early date is a

Iy Treasurer o

hedp those eading
s0outh for the wantar

2. Vhere can ! purchase a Dog License?

A. Dog licenses can be purchased at the
Gladwin County Animal Shelter and at the
Gladwin County Treasurer office starting
Mavember 1st. Some township/city also sell
« ] licensa starting Decembear 1st, Plaasg

check with your townshipdeily.
Q. Who determines the feas?

A. Dog license fees are determined by
Gladwin County Board of Commissionars,

Q. Can |l apply by mail?

A. Yes. Please mail a copy of the rabies
vaccination certificate and proof of spay/
nauter along with the application to the right.
Make checks payable to: Gladwin County
Treasurer.

Please Print

Do Owner:

Address:

Telephone Mumber:

Township/City in which you reside:

Circle One:
kale Female Linsexed

SPAYED / | MALE/S
MEUTERED| FEMALE

Dog's Name:

OME YEAR LICENSE 510 520
LICENSE PURCHASED AFTER | 540 340
FEBRUARY 25TH MUST BE

PURCHASED THROUGH THE

ANIMAL SHELTER ONLY.

Breed of Dog:

Calor:

Birth Month and Year:

February 29th

March 1st

For ALL DOG LICEMSES the late

fea now applies. The only exception

|8 for puppies less 15 weeks or

Animal Shelier Mescues within 30
ol reqcue. A of Manch 1st all

158 must be purchase gt the
Arnmal Shedfer

Mail to:

Gladwin County Treasurer OR Animal Shelter
401 W, Cedar Avenue 919 South River
Gladwin , bl 43624 Gladwin , MI 48624
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