

Mike Visnaw, District 1, (Sherman, Butman, Clement, Secord)

Ron Taylor, District 2, Vice-Chairperson (Sage, Gladwin, and Gladwin City N. of M-61)

Tami O'Donnell District 3, (Bentley, Billings, Bourret, Grim, Hay)

Karen Moore, District 4, Chairperson (Tobacco, Buckeye, Beaverton City)

Rick Grove, District 5, (Grout, Beaverton, Gladwin City S. of M-61)

Board of Commissioners Agenda – April 9, 2024, 9:00 a.m.

Agenda and supporting attachments are subject to change.

Consent Agenda – All bolded items will be approved with the approval of the agenda.

- 1. Call to Order by Chairperson
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Public Comment: Limited to 3 minutes on any item that is on the agenda for this meeting. Before beginning your comments, please inform the Board what agenda item(s) you are addressing.
- 5. City Administrator's Report
- 6. Corrections or Additions to the Consent Agenda; and Approval
- 7. Reading of Cash Balances
- 8. Review/request approval of the Board Minutes:
 - A. March 26, 2024, Regular Board Meeting
- 9. Department Head Report
- 10. Finance Reports/Claims and Accounts General Fund
 - A. Purchase of three new vest from line 101-351-758.000 in the amount of \$2097.00.- *Jail Administrator Matthew McGourty*
- 11. Committee Meeting Reports
- 12. Routine Payments Made Within Department's Budget, less than \$500.

Α.

- 13. Payments required by Collective Bargaining Agreement
- 14. Miscellaneous
- 15. New Business
 - A. MSHN 2024 substance use disorder (SUD) Oversight Policy Advisory Board Intergovernmental Agreement-Lisa Ashley.
 - B. Court Security Quotes-*Undersheriff Hartwell*
 - C. Employment Contract for Mason Sisco to attend Police Academy- *Undersheriff Hartwell*
 - D. Procurement policy just for MSHDA low-mod income housing projects and resolution-Kimberly Hines
 - E. L-4024 from MEG, Resolution, and L-4037s for signature- Pete Preston Equalization
 - F. Request for Civil Council Justin Schneider

- 16. Old Business
 - A. Gladwin County Citizen Participation Plan and resolution- Kimberly Hines
- 17. Chair Comments
- 18. Board member Comments/Report:
 - A. Mike Visnaw, District 1: Township and Committee Meetings:
 - B. Ron Taylor, District 2: Township and Committee Meetings:
 - C. Tami O'Donnell, District 3: Township and Committee Meetings:
 - D. Karen Moore, District 4: Township and Committee Meetings:
 - E. Rick Grove, District 5: Township & Committee Meetings:
- 19. Administration Report
- 20. Board Communications
- 21. Report of Civil Attorney
- 22. Public Comments: Limited to 3 minutes on any topic
- 23. Receive & File
- 24. Adjournment

Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or service at the meeting should contact the Board of Commissioner's Office at (989) 426-4821